Archive for April 22, 2010

Leaked Dell’s Lightning SmartPhone ?

Posted: April 22, 2010 in Uncategorized

Subject: SmartPhone~
By:D.Skinner (code name Digital Deez)

                            Photo Credit: engadget website

Now normally I would not give this topic a thought because I just don’t expect computer manufactures to produce a impressive smart phone.But when I viewed the Dell Lightning smart phone I was rather blown away by the look of the device,even more impressed with the eye popping features.

  The specs of this impressive smart phone reads like this, first off the device will run on a Windows 7 mobile as you well know if you read my article on Windows 7 in the past I was pretty blown away by the mobile operating system.On the hardware front,Dell Lightning sports a 1GHz QSD8250 Snapdragon processor currently the fastest mobile processor implemented within smart phones today,WVGA 4.1 inch OLED display(OLED display on mobile devices has proven to be a resounding success due to its brightness,clarity and true colored blacks) 1GB of flash with 512 MB RAM plus with 8GB of additional storage on a MicroSD card.

What caught my focus is the built in GPS,accelerometer compass,FM radio and of course Flash support with video playback.No intial report on when it will be launch,my thinking is it will be launched sometime in the fall.

Forgotten Side Note: The Dell Lightning also features a 5 Mega Pixel camera.
http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=tekspekz-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=B0035FZJI0&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr